Archangel of thune combat damage

2020-04-07 20:16

For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thunes last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, andor planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thune's last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, andor planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. archangel of thune combat damage

How can the answer be improved?

For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thunes last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, andor planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. Jun 13, 2013 Best Answer: It would be 3 counters per creature. Borrowing from a ruling on Ajani's Pridemate (which has an ability with the same Triggering Condition): If multiple creatures with lifelink you control deal combat damage at the same time, the damage dealt by each of those creatures is a separate lifegaining event and Ajani's Pridemate's ability will trigger that many times.archangel of thune combat damage Aug 02, 2013 Archangel of Thune 's ability can't trigger until you gain life. Lifelink damage causes you to gain life as the damage is being dealt. Therefore, Archangel of Thune 's ability will trigger after damage has been dealt. Also, nothing comes between the assignment of damage and the dealing of damage.

Mar 14, 2018  As the combat damage step begins, combat damage is assigned (C. R. 510. 1): since Archangel of Thune's power is 3, you can assign 2 or 3 combat damage to the first blocker and the rest to the other (C. R. 510. 1a, 510. 1c), and the blockers each assign 2 damage to Archangel of Thune (C. R archangel of thune combat damage All the combat damga in a step is dealt at the same time, regardless of how many being damaged by any number of creatures. Your trampling Archangel of Thune will deal damage to the defending player and the blocking creature at the same time. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thunes last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, andor planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. Archangel of Thune's trigger happens exactly when it says it does. . whenever you gain life . . When Seraph of Dawn deals damage, you gain that much life due to Lifelink, and this triggers Archangel of Thune. However, all combat damage is dealt simultaneously, so the Seraph and the Archangel will deal their damage at the same time. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thunes last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, andor planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

Rating: 4.86 / Views: 431

Archangel of thune combat damage free